2014 IAAF Masters Athlete Winners

Lavinia Petrie photo
Stan Perkins, WMA President, has announced the following winners of the IAAF Masters Athlete of the Year for 2014:

Men: Guido Muller, Germany / Europe
Women: Lavinia Petrie, Australia / Oceania

Our congratulations go to these outstanding athletes who were selected from nominations of all the Regions in an extremely close vote. Both athletes will be notified directly, and will be invited to the IAAF Gala Presentation evening to be held in Monaco on 21 November, 2014. The Oceania Region has had great success with IAAF Masters Athlete of the Year since these awards were inaugurated.